Donald Trump Wins Northern Mariana Islands Caucus


Donald Trump on Tuesday morning won all nine delegates in the Northern Mariana Islands Republican presidential caucus.

Jason Osborne, the executive director of the Northern Mariana Islands Republican Party, announced Trump’s victory on Twitter.

Trump won 343 votes of the 471 individuals who participated in the caucus, awarding him all nine delegates, according to USA Today. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-TX) received 113 votes, Ohio Gov. John Kasich received 10 votes, and Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL) received five votes, according to USA Today.