House Passes The AIG Bonus Tax

March 19, 2009 10:50 am

The House has just voted 328-93 to pass the 90% tax on bonuses over $250,000 at financial institutions receiving bailout money.

We’ll keep an eye out for when the roll call vote is posted on the House’s site, in order to answer the question: Who were the 93 that voted No?

Late Update: The roll call vote has been posted. Among Republicans, 87 voted No, 85 voted Yes, and six did not vote. A full list of the No voters is available after the jump.The No votes were 87 Republicans and six Democrats:

Akin (R-MO)
Austria (R-OH)
Bachmann (R-MN)
Bachus (R-AL)
Barrett (R-SC)
Bartlett (R-MD)
Bean (D-IL)
Bishop (R-UT)
Blackburn (R-TN)
Boehner (R-OH) – Republican Leader
Bonner (R-AL)
Brady (R-TX)
Broun (R-GA)
Burgess (R-TX)
Burton (R-IN)
Buyer (R-IN)
Campbell (R-CA)
Carter (R-TX)
Chaffetz (R-UT)
Coble (R-NC)
Coffman (R-CO)
Cole (R-OK)
Conaway (R-TX)
Deal (R-GA)
Dreier (R-CA)
Fallin (R-OK)
Flake (R-AZ)
Foxx (R-NC)
Franks (R-AZ)
Garrett (R-NJ)
Gingrey (R-GA)
Gohmert (R-TX)
Granger (R-TX)
Graves (R-MO)
Hall (R-TX)
Harper (R-MS)
Hastings (R-WA)
Hensarling (R-TX)
Hunter (R-CA)
Inglis (R-SC)
Issa (R-CA)
Jenkins (R-KS)
Johnson, Sam (R-TX)
Jordan (R-OH)
King (R-IA)
King (R-NY)
Kingston (R-GA)
Kissell (D-NC)
Kline (R-MN)
Lamborn (R-CO)
LaTourette (R-OH)
Latta (R-OH)
Linder (R-GA)
Lucas (R-OK)
Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
Lummis (R-WY)
Lungren, Daniel E. (R-CA)
Mack (R-FL)
Marchant (R-TX)
McCarthy (R-CA)
McCotter (R-MI)
McHenry (R-NC)
McKeon (R-CA)
McMahon (D-NY)
Miller (R-FL)
Minnick (D-ID)
Mitchell (D-AZ)
Murphy, Tim (R-PA)
Myrick (R-NC)
Neugebauer (R-TX)
Nunes (R-CA)
Paul (R-TX)
Paulsen (R-MN)
Pence (R-IN)
Pitts (R-PA)
Poe (R-TX)
Posey (R-FL)
Price (R-GA)
Scalise (R-LA)
Sensenbrenner (R-WI)
Sessions (R-TX)
Shadegg (R-AZ)
Shuster (R-PA)
Simpson (R-ID)
Smith (R-NE)
Snyder (D-AR)
Sullivan (R-OK)
Terry (R-NE)
Thompson (R-PA)
Thornberry (R-TX)
Tiahrt (R-KS)
Westmoreland (R-GA)
Wilson (R-SC)

Masthead Masthead
Editor & Publisher:
Executive Editor:
Managing Editor:
Senior Editor:
Special Projects Editor:
Investigations Desk:
Front Page Editor:
Editor at Large:
General Manager & General Counsel:
Executive Publisher:
Head of Product:
Director of Technology:
Publishing Associate:
Front-End Developer:
Senior Designer: