The 10 Republicans Who Voted Against The House GOP Budget

Here are the 10 Republicans who voted against the House GOP budget.

Reps. Justin Amash (R-MI), Paul Broun (R-GA), Rick Crawford (R-AR), Randy Forbes (R-VA), Chris Gibson (R-NY), Phil Gingrey (R-GA), Joe Heck (R-NV), Walter Jones (R-NC), Thomas Massie (R-KY), and David McKinley (R-WV).The members are a mix of GOP moderates and conservatives, reflecting the fact that the budget remains a political lightning rod in swing districts, but that the conservative tilt of the GOP conference still dissatisfies some of the party’s more radical members.

The two Georgia congressmen, Brown and Gingrey, are expected to face off against Reps. Tom Price (R-GA) and Jack Kingston (R-GA), in a 2014 primary for a Senate seat that will be vacated by Saxby Chambliss. Price and Kingston both voted for the budget. All four men voted for the significantly more draconian Republican Study Committee alternative on Wednesday. That measure failed 104-132. If it had passed, it would have supplanted the party’s official budget. Nearly all Democrats voted present, to lower the threshold for passage, pitting conservative Republicans against one another, and forcing GOP leadership to orchestrate its failure.