Report: 17 Senate Dem. Caucus Members Called to White House to Discuss Health Care

ABC News is reporting that President Obama has summoned 17 members of the Senate Democratic caucus–most of whom have expressed some degree of skepticism over President Obama’s health care plan–to the White House for a meeting late this afternoon.

The members are: Sens. Mark Pryor (D-AR), Blanche Lincoln (D-AR), Mark Warner (D-VA), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Mary Landrieu (D-LA), Evan Bayh (D-IN), Claire McCaskill (D-MO), Tom Carper (D-DE), Arlen Specter (D-PA), Mark Begich (D-AK), Mark Udall (D-CO), Michael Bennet (D-CO), Ben Nelson (D-NE), Bill Nelson (D-FL), Kay Hagan (D-NC), Herb Kohl (D-WI), Joe Lieberman (I-CT).

We’ll be on the lookout for developments.