Ep. 52: The Worst (Best) Political Screw-Ups Of 2018

Ep. 52: The Worst (Best) Political Screw-Ups Of 2018
The Josh Marshall Podcast

Josh, David and TPM’s editor for special projects and prime, John Light, run through the winners of TPM’s annual Golden Duke awards, named for the scandal-plagued former member of Congress Randy “Duke” Cunningham. From Michael Cohen to Rudy Giuliani to Jacob Wohl to Scott Pruitt, we look back at the political disasters that were. Our judges ended up with a lot of ties this year, and Josh casts the tie-breaking vote.

Read our full, weird list of winners and losers here.

Masthead Masthead
Founder & Editor-in-Chief:
Executive Editor:
Managing Editor:
Senior Editor:
Special Projects Editor:
Investigations Desk:
Senior Newswriter:
Editor at Large:
General Manager & General Counsel:
Head of Product:
Director of Technology:
Publishing Associate:
Front-End Developer:
Senior Designer: