GOP Compiles List Of Democrat ‘No’ Votes

November 7, 2009 10:13 a.m.

Republicans already let the world know they will unanimously oppose the health care bill tonight, but now they are mocking Democratic divisions as more members of the majority party announce they can’t support the plan in its current form.

(Watch the debate live here.)

Staffers in Minority Whip Eric Cantor’s office are having some fun today, and are sending reporters updates when Democrats announce their plans to vote “No.”

Cantor says: “There will be one bipartisan vote today, and that is against Speaker Pelosi’s overhaul of health care. There will not be a bipartisan vote for this bill.”

Here’s the list they compiled of Democrats who won’t back the bill, as of 6:30 p.m. (Updated.)Rep. John Adler (NJ)
Rep. Brian Baird (WA)
Rep. John Barrow (GA)
Rep. Dan Boren (OK)
Rep. Rick Boucher (VA)
Rep. Allen Boyd (FL)
Rep. Bobby Bright (AL)
Rep. Travis Childers (MS)
Rep. Artur Davis (AL)
Rep. Lincoln Davis (TN)
Rep. Chet Edwards (TX)
Rep. Bart Gordon (TN)
Rep. Parker Griffith (AL)
Rep. Stephanie Herseth Sandlin (SD)
Rep. Tim Holden (PA)
Rep. Larry Kissell (NC)
Rep. Suzanne Kosmas (FL)
Rep. Frank Kratovil (MD)
Rep. Daniel Lipinski (IL)
Rep. Jim Marshall (GA)
Rep. Eric Massa (NY)
Rep. Jim Matheson(UT)
Rep. Mike McIntyre (NC)
Rep. Michael McMahon (NY)
Rep. Charlie Melancon (LA)
Rep. Walt Minnick (ID)
Rep. Glenn Nye (VA)
Rep. Collin Peterson (MN)
Rep. Mike Ross (AR)
Rep. Ike Skelton (MO)
Rep. John Tanner (TN)
Rep. Gene Taylor (MS)
Rep. Harry Teague (NM)

Masthead Masthead
Editor & Publisher:
Executive Editor:
Managing Editor:
Senior Editor:
Investigations Desk:
Senior Newswriters:
Editor at Large:
General Manager & General Counsel:
Executive Publisher:
Head of Product:
Director of Technology:
Publishing Associate:
Front-End Developer:
Senior Designer: