TPM Authors

Bn2owu17dada0r4exeyf

Josh Marshall is editor and publisher of TalkingPointsMemo.com.

Rwax76axc1ahevozleza

Nick Martin is an associate editor at TPM in New York City. He came to the site in 2011 as a reporter for TPMMuckraker. Previously, he worked in Arizona, first as a staff reporter for a local newspaper and later as a freelance journalist. He also ran the news blog Heat City. Contact him at nick@talkingpointsmemo.com

Yowco8c348ndhwfezgxi

Tom Kludt is a News Writer for Talking Points Memo based in New York City. A former research intern and polling fellow for TPM, Tom served as assistant polling editor for TPM Media's PollTracker during the 2012 campaign. Before joining TPM, he worked on political campaigns and wrote for various publications in Minnesota and his native South Dakota. Tom graduated summa cum laude from the University of South Dakota in May of 2010 with a B.A. in Political Science and History. He can be reached at tom@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Kuqmfdpldvyqvfz6moec

David Kurtz is Managing Editor and Washington Bureau Chief of Talking Points Memo where he oversees the news operations of TPM and its sister sites.

Cxoqmqruutzqxfj1fv2b

Eric Lach is a reporter for TPM. From 2010 to 2011, he was a news writer in charge of the website?s front page. He has previously written for The Daily, NewYorker.com, GlobalPost and other publications. He can be reached at ericl@talkingpointsmemo.com

Epsifuk2ps73cmh5tpdv

Matt Wozniak is a Designer/Developer at TPM. Reach him at matt@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Rbzswuatscnipmb5upus

Sahil Kapur is TPM's senior congressional reporter and Supreme Court correspondent. His articles have been published in the Huffington Post, The Guardian and The New Republic. Email him at sahil@talkingpointsmemo.com and follow him on Twitter at @sahilkapur.

Ov1sez9dzjzrdbjplsns

Igor Bobic is the assistant editor of Talking Points Memo, helping oversee the site's coverage of politics and policy in Washington. While originally from Bosnia and Herzegovina, Igor feels best at home on the beaches of Southern California. He can be reached at igor@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Hzaqoyig3ksb8r9diosx

Catherine Thompson is a news writer for Talking Points Memo. Before joining TPM, she worked as a research assistant to investigative reporter Wayne Barrett and interned at The L Magazine. At New York University she served as the deputy managing editor of NYU's student newspaper, The Washington Square News. She can be reached at catherine@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Mpcnvizcol5afuxhdh8m

Daniel Strauss is a reporter for Talking Points Memo. He was previously a breaking news reporter for The Hill newspaper and has written for Politico, Roll Call, The American Prospect, and Gaper's Block. He has also interned at Democracy: A Journal of Ideas and The New Yorker. Daniel grew up in Chicago and graduated from the University of Michigan with a B.A. in History. At Michigan he helped edit Consider, a weekly opinion magazine. He can be reached at daniel@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Hhjtzrbjtu7lmqcndp9g

Caitlin MacNeal is a News Writer based in Washington, D.C. Before joining TPM, Caitlin interned and wrote for the Huffington Post, the Sunlight Foundation and Slate. She is a graduate of Georgetown University.

K4zw8el802c2lczjp9fi

Dylan Scott is a reporter for Talking Points Memo. He previously reported for Governing magazine in Washington, D.C., and the Las Vegas Sun. His work has been recognized with a 2013 American Society of Business Publication Editors award for Best Feature Series and a 2010 Associated Press Society of Ohio award for Best Investigative Reporting. He can be reached at dylan@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Qaththr1ulijgyz1w6de

Kay Steiger is an associate editor at Talking Points Memo. She formerly worked at Raw Story, Washingtonian magazine, the Center for American Progress and The American Prospect. Her work has appeared in The Atlantic, the Guardian, Jezebel, AlterNet and others. She graduated from the University of Minnesota. Contact her at kay@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Woq103ghwzionynpggab

Eric Xu is a developer for TPM. Prior to joining, he was an analyst at MSCI Inc. where he conducted in-depth research, ratings, and analysis of the environmental, social, and governance-related business practices of the world’s largest companies. Eric can be reached at eric@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Vtqfmxgollpouyyb989x

Derick Dirmaier is a publishing assistant at TPM. His work in digital publishing has been featured on the tech site Pando Daily and his writing has appeared in Narratively and New York Magazine’s Bedford and Bowery. He has a B.A. in English from Boston College and a M.A. in Journalism from NYU. Contact him at derick@talkingpointsmemo.com.

Jytf2knvihkkitziwsfw

Brendan James is the front page editor for Talking Points Memo. Before joining TPM, he worked as a reporter at Yahoo! News and interned at Andrew Sullivan's blog The Dish. He can be reached at brendan@talkingpointsmemo.com.