TPM Livewire

New Jersey Lawmakers Picked For Special Bridge Scandal Committee

AP Photo / Mel Evans

The following lawmakers have been appointed to the committee, which will be chaired by Assemblyman John Wisniewski (D): Assemblywoman Marlene Caride (D), Assemblyman Michael Patrick Carroll (R), Assemblywoman Betty Lou DeCroce (R), Assembly Majority Leader Lou Greenwald (D), Assemblywoman Amy Handlin (R), Assemblyman Gordon Johnson (D), Assemblyman Paul Moriarty (D), Assemblywoman Holly Schepisi (R), Assemblywoman Linda Stender (D), Assemblywoman Valerie Vainieri Huttle (D), and Assemblywoman Bonnie Watson Coleman (D).

The four Republicans on the committee were selected based on recommendations from Assembly Minority Leader Jon Bramnick (R), according to the Assembly Democrats.

“I am confident these talented legislators have the backgrounds, temperaments and experience to conduct this inquiry in a bipartisan, professional and responsible manner,” Prieto said in a statement.