In it, but not of it. TPM DC

Tea Party Express Announces 2010 Election Target List


"We have been very busy for the past three years laying the groundwork for a victory over this ideology," Tea Party Express organizer Mark Williams told reporters this morning.

Senate Targets

Blanche Lincoln (D-AR)

Harry Reid (D-NV)

Arlen Specter (D-PA)

Barbara Boxer (D-CA)

House Targets

Besty Markey (D-CO)

Alan Grayson (D-FL)

Baron Hill (D-IN)

Barney Frank (D-MA)

Dina Titus (D-NV)

Tom Perriello (D-VA)

Alan Mollohan (D-WV)

The organizers also announced their list of "Tea Party Heroes," incumbent politicians and candidates they say represent tea party values.

Senate Candidate And Incumbent Heroes

Chuck DeVore (R-CA)

Marco Rubio (R-FL)

Todd Tiahrt (R-KS)

Rand Paul (R-KY)

Sharron Angle (R-NV)

Pat Toomey (R-PA)

Jim DeMint (R-SC)

House Candidate And Incumbent Heroes

Tom McClintock (R-CA)

Tom Price (R-GA)

Walt Minnick (D-ID)

Mike Pence (R-IN)

Michele Bachmann (R-MN)

Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)